Phillippe Denes victorious on World eX’s Asian debut

Phillippe Denes from BS+COMPETITION ended Sørensen’s a success lunge by taking victory sooner than Michi Hoyer, who held the flag high for the Asian Absolute Racing team from China.

After the outlet two rounds of World eX at Silverstone and Sebring, the new fully-electrical esports racing series headed to Asia for the third round on the Sepang Global Circuit. Worthy modified into once anticipated from Lasse Sørensen after a success the first two events of the season to this level. The younger Dane from TK9 E-SPEED won his races in Levels 2 and 3, nonetheless in Level 4, the Semi Closing for the official drivers, he overlooked his braking level and had an off-be conscious tour, resulting in Sørensen no longer progressing to the Closing for the first time, guaranteeing a new first-time winner in World eX.

Level 5, the Closing, saw official drivers Philippe Denes, Bruno Senna and Dries Vanthoor facing off against esports racers Michi Hoyer, Risto Kappet and Martin Stefanko in the three-lap heat. Denes and Hoyer led the manner, whereas Senna dropped support after a first-lap incident. It came all of the manner down to Denes and Hoyer ending first and 2nd, securing their slots in the all-crucial Dazzling Closing. Kappet from R8G Esports secured third put aside of living, sooner than Vanthoor, Stefanko and Senna.

#89, Phillippe Denes, BS+COMPETITION

#89, Phillippe Denes, BS+COMPETITION

Photo by: VCO

Denes versus Hoyer, BS+COMPETITION versus Absolute Racing: the Dazzling Closing came all of the manner down to a German and Chinese language team duel. Hoyer, representing the Asian Absolute Racing team in its dwelling eX Prix, confirmed very strongly by a success his quarter and semi finals. Denes modified into once standing in for Beitske Visser, who modified into once taking section in the FIA WEC prologue at Spa-Francorchamps. His teammate at BS+COMPETITION, Alen Terzic, who completed runner-up last outing at Sebring, had a surprise exit in Level 3 at Sepang following diverse contacts in the first corners. 

Within the Dazzling Closing, the BS+COMPETITION squad headed into the warmth with Denes starting from the advantageous pole put aside of living on the inner line for the one-lap inch. Despite changeling for the lead and last inner sticking distance of the Denes, Absolute Racing’s Hoyer had to confess defeat as Denes crossed the assemble line to turn out to be the 2nd winner in the peaceable younger history of World eX. It is miles now also the third time in succession that a official exact-world driver has taken the honors sooner than the esports racers.

#10, Risto Kappet, R8G Esports

#10, Risto Kappet, R8G Esports

Photo by: VCO

“I’m pleased to grab the inch. It is miles extra candy, because I had to wake up at 03: 30 in the morning to be a a part of the tournament this day,” says the younger American who competes in single-seater racing. “The stage of competition is extraordinarily high, and I’m gay to present the BS+COMPETITION team its first victory in World eX.” After Lasse Sørensen, Denes is the 2nd driver having secured his stamp for the all-decisive Champions’ Slump on November 23 on the eminent Nürburgring-Nordschleife.

Local motorsport hero Alex Yoong enjoyed his debut in World eX as a wild card driver and completed sixteenth overall, after making it into the Quarter Closing, despite no longer having confidence in the braking zones with the eX ZERO prototype. Seventh put aside of living for Luca Kita is the proper results for Biela Racing Group EURONICS to this level this season. Including to Hoyer’s success for Absolute Racing, the Asian presence on the grid modified into once boosted by a total of three Chinese language drivers, led by Hongli Ye from guest team Inspeed Racing in tenth put aside of living.

In reasonably below a month’s time, World eX will be racing on the fictitious Maastricht city avenue circuit, which modified into once created by Andy Maassen and

2021 RCCO World eX Championship – #MalaysianeXPrix

1st       #89 Philippe Denes (USA) BS+COMPETITION (official)

2nd     #99 Michi Hoyer (D) Absolute Racing (esports)

3rd      #10 Risto Kappet (EST) R8G Esports (esports)

4th      #32 Dries Vanthoor (B) Esports Group WRT (official)

fifth      #98 Martin Štefanko (CZ) Williams Esports (esports)

6th      #16 Bruno Senna (BR) Williams Esports (official)

Seventh      #11 Luca Kita (D) Biela Racing Group EURONICS (esports)

eighth      #29 Liam de Waal (NL) Patrick Prolonged Esports (esports)

Ninth      #7 Lasse Sørensen (DK) TK9 E-SPEED (official)

10th    #3 Hongli Ye (CN) Inspeed Racing (official)

11th      #28 Thomas Schmid (CH) NIANCO esports (esports)

12th     #33 Gabby Chaves (USA) Patrick Prolonged Esports (official) 

13th     #31 Fabrice Cornelis (B) Esports Group WRT (esports)

14th     #27 Alen Terzić (SLO) BS+COMPETITION (esports)

15th     #45 Frank Biela (D) Biela Racing Group EURONICS (official)

16th     #61 Alex Yoong (MAL) Wild Card (official)

17th     #25 Xiayufei Li (CN) Inspeed (esports)

18th    #20 Yifei Ye (CN) Absolute Racing (official) 

19th     #19 Michael Niemas (D) Wild Card (esports)

20th    #8 Simon Pilate (B) R8G Esports (official)

21st     #15 Patric Niederhauser (CH) NIANCO esports (official)

22nd   #9 Andreas Jochimsen (DK) TK9 E-SPEED (esports)

Quickest Lap: Luca Kita (D) Biela Racing Group EURONICS, 1m 43.086s

Qualified for the Champions’ Slump on November 23: Lasse Sørensen (DK), Philippe Denes (USA)

Next Slump: eX Prix of the Netherlands, Maastricht city avenue circuit

Related Articles

Back to top button